In which I finally secure the Interwebs in my apartment

Find me on Sykpe or feel his wrath

Find me on Sykpe or feel his wrath

Hello, all you fine, faithful readers! It’s been awhile. Sorry for the slight delay in posts. I was out of commission all weekend (more to come on that very soon), and I’ve been working hard for the money since Monday.

But, I come bearing big news for you today. We finally – finally – have wireless Internet in the apartment! This is both exciting and long overdue. The biggest implications of this newfound technological glory is that I can now Skype with all of you! Provided you, you know… Skype.

If you’re unfamiliar with Skype, it’s basically a free program that allows you to call someone, computer-to-computer, and talk to them. It’s really quite spectacular. And if you have a webcam, we can even video chat! I do miss seeing all of your faces so.

So, if you don’t have Skype yet, just go to http://skype.com and download it. Do it.

And then, all of you can do a search for me on the Skype network – you can use my name, of course; but some people have said they can’t find me by my name since I’ve been here. So, you can also search for bogie41. You should be able to find me without fail that way.

Ok, that is all for now. More to come soon, including words and pictures about my weekend spent camping on a remote island. Do come back.

Miss you all, and I’ll talk to you soon!

~ by Nick on September 9, 2009.

One Response to “In which I finally secure the Interwebs in my apartment”

  1. hello my future girlfriend…this is what i sound like.

Leave a Reply

 
