In non-typhoon related news…

I had my first full day of teaching today, and it kicked my ass. Seriously. Eight hours of teaching kids made the typhoon seem like a distant memory filled with sunshine, marshmallows and unicorns. We’ll see what tomorrow brings…

More on this story as it develops.

~ by Nick on August 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “In non-typhoon related news…”

  1. Hah! I feel vindicated. People don’t believe me when I say I’m totally wiped out after 6 hours of teaching – can only imagine that 8 hours is deadly (my schedule hasn’t been that loaded so far). How old are the kids? Mine are 18 to 22. Not kids, in theory. Big stubbly kids, in practice.

    • Haha, yeah man it’s some tiring stuff! My students are anywhere between 3 and 15. But usually between 6-12.

Leave a Reply

 
