Engrish / Chinese Insanity #3

Asia in general is known for their… ridiculous… ways of translating things into English. Store names, product slogans, t-shirts… you name it. If you’re unsure what I’m referring to, feel free to go to Engrish.com. If you are sure what I’m referring to, you might already be there. It’s a great site – not to poke fun, mind you, but belly laughing a few times is always good for the soul.

Since I’ve been here, I’ve already seen quite a few instances of said Engrish. I’ve been recording it for my own amusement, but it occurs to me that you, the good strong reader, might want to be amused as well. And so we’re going to make this a semi-regular installment here on Nick in Asia.

This is by no means the “best” shirt I’ve seen since I’ve been here, but it’s the best shirt I’ve been able to snap a picture of. Better ones are coming, I assure you. But in the meantime, can we all at least feel a little sympathy for this poor girl? I’m not sure which part is worse, that her boyfriend’s a cheap arse, or that the shirt probably doesn’t come with free roadside assistance…

IMG_2388

~ by Nick on July 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “Engrish / Chinese Insanity #3”

  1. I beleive it was an American car that drove your poor ass around San Antone when the Nissan failed on you. Our Ford is about to hit 200,000 jerk.

  2. How about, in honor of the American soldier, you quit makin’ things up?

Leave a Reply

 
